carracuca

Según Wikipedia, "nombre propio referido en la locución verbal para designar a alguien que vive una situación angustiosa o comprometida". A mí me gustaba cómo sonaba.

It doesn’t matter
how much of your
contact information I delete
I set it to memory
when we met
so that I would never forget it
so that I could call you from a pay phone
the moment I reached shore
after being stranded
on an island for months or years

but now
I am an island and
all I want to do is call you
I still know your number and
there are phones all around me

I just want to hear a forgiving, tonal duet of technology and your voice (…)

Mighty Mike McGee

insta0113

Joshua tree at night, parkerfitzhenry

And did you get what
you wanted from this life, even so?
I did.
And what did you want?
To call myself beloved, to feel myself
beloved on the earth.

Raymond Carver

15th_century_dad

Poorly Drawn Lines